Reviews



Southern Goodman Mechanical’s priority is always our customers. We strive to have every customer taken care of as quickly and efficiently as possible from the time your call comes in to the time we leave your home. We would love to get your feedback on the service we have provided you and your family. Please let us know how we are doing so we can continue to give you the best HVAC service possible!
We would love for you to write us a review on Google, Yelp and/or Facebook!



Quick service when there is a problem!

James Q.

North Chesterfield, Virginia - October, 2017

Rob is an excellent representative for your company. He’s extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and personable. When someone’s under your house, you really have no idea how well or not well they’re doing their job. The important thing about Rob is I trust him. He’s also very patient while explaining and re-explaining the system, maintenance plan, or whatever else I inquired.

Martha U.

Rockville, Virginia - October, 2017

He was very helpful and I appreciate everything Southern Goodman has done.

John T.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - October, 2017

Very satisfied. Thank you

Susan W.

Richmond, Virginia - October, 2017

Employee was very nice and informative.

Melanie M.

Hopewell, Virginia - September, 2017

Very personable and knows his stuff

Stuart W.

Richmond, Virginia - September, 2017

Awesome – Professional – Friendly

Catherine P.

Richmond, Virginia - September, 2017

Thanks for the fast service!

Norma K.

Petersburg, Virginia - September, 2017

Very informative, very polite, excellent rating from me, and very happy with system.

Gary H.

Chesterfield, Virginia - September, 2017

Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Explained all he was checking. Felt very comfortable with him.

Shirley J.

Hopewell, Virginia - September, 2017

Kori was a pleasure to check my system out. Excellent Job! Thank you

Joe R.

Disputanta, Virginia - September, 2017

Technician was very professional.

Grey T.

Chester, Virginia - September, 2017

Nice, pleasant young man

William S.

Chester, Virginia - September, 2017

Great Service!

Kathryn T.

Chester, Virginia - September, 2017

Keep doing what you are doing!

Joseph P.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - September, 2017

The service man was very professional and polite. Explained everything so I understood what was being done.

Sandra R.

Richmond, Virginia - August, 2017

Kori was very professional and seemed very knowledgeable. I was very pleased with his over all demeanor and service.

Sandra R.

Dinwiddie, Virginia - September, 2017

Did a great job. Very polite.

Ernie W.

Glen Allen, Virginia - September, 2017

I was very, very happy with his good work. Thank you

Ruth L.

Richmond, Virginia - September, 2017

Excellent customer service! Went above and beyond to solve a long-term problem I am so pleased with my experience!!

Hope N.

Richmond, Virginia - September, 2017

I called for service in the evening when we discovered that there was a problem and they called me back first thing the next morning!

Dawn K.

Midlothian, Virginia - September 2017

Kori was very professional. He explained the problems so we could understand. I really love the same day service!

Tony S.

Chester, Virginia - September, 2017

Kori was a wonderful technician. He absolutely knew his business and was very pleasant – great customer service!

Katie P.

Midlothian, Virginia - September, 2017

Enjoyed the frankness and video support. Video support showed evidence I needed duct work. Visual is always a plus.

Dwight W.

Chester, Virginia - September, 2017

Technician was extremely courteous! Checked out air handling unit thoroughly! Checked outside unit as well. Great job Kori! Will refer you to others!

Diane P.

Chester, Virginia - September, 2017

Thank you for sending sending this nice young man. He was very helpful in explaining every detail of our problems. He did a good job in fixing the problems. Also showed us the Platinum Membership, so we can save money. Very friendly gentleman.

Violet J.

Hopewell, Virginia - September, 2017

Robert was polite and professional. Fixed my air handler issue and inspection quickly. Thanks!

Ben R.

Richmond, Virginia - August, 2017

Kori was knowledgeable and took the time to illustrate and demonstrate what was causing the problem. He listened to our concerns and gave suggestions to avoid future problems.

Elizabeth T.

Mckenney, Virginia - August, 2017

Very nice person, explains the unit very well

Kay T.

Chester, Virginia - August, 2017

Kori was knowledgeable, helpful, and easy to work with.

Lisa D.

Richmond, Virginia - August, 2017

Technician was very professional and knowledgeable. He diagnosed the problem in a timely manner and I’m very happy he got my ac working again.

Gail R.

Richmond, Virginia - August, 2017

You guys are great! I’ve used your company for many years. You installed my entire unit in my last home several years ago. Great service!!

Joe J.

Richmond, Virginia - August, 2017

It is always a pleasure being serviced by Southern Goodman. We appreciate the courtesy of the technicians and office staff. Thank you!

Evelyn P.

Richmond, Virginia - August, 2017

I tried Southern Goodman based on a referral from my neighbor. I was not disappointed. Mr. Kori was very knowledgeable, professional and I would like to, when needed, have him service my unit again!

Yvonne H.

Petersburg, Virginia - August, 2017

Great response time! Kori was excellent!

Janet P.

North Chesterfield, Virginia - August, 2017

Great job, very friendly!

Kaitlin E.

Midlothian, Virginia - August, 2017

Kori was very polite and worked hard to get our air back on.

Julia R.

Chester, Virginia - August, 2017

Always available when I call. New unit 3 years ago; they service each spring. Polite service men, always courteous and professional.

Lizette P.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - August, 2016

Yesterday evening around 7pm we realized the outside unit fan wasn’t working. We don’t have a regular HVAC company that we use. We actually got the phone book out and called Barnes Htg & Cooling not knowing that Southern Goodman had bought it. The person on call was at another call at the time and we were told he would call us when he was on his way. He did call around 9:40pm and got to the house around 10:30. This man had already worked that day and here it was a Friday night at 10:30. I was so thankful he was able to come! I believe his name was Kevin. He was very polite and patient with questions. Answered them all. After making a few decisions, one of which was to buy a maintenance plan, we weren’t charged the trip call and saved 15% on the part. I had already planned on getting the system looked at in a couple months anyway, so now that will happen this fall and next spring and unless there is something wrong it won’t cost anything additional. I look forward to dealing with Southern Goodman, as I know it will be a positive experience based on last night.

Lisa G.

Disputanta, Virginia - August, 2017

All of the employees we dealt with were very professional. We discussed the problems and solutions to correct the heating & AC system. The personnel were courteous and knowledgeable. They could not have worked any harder on a very hot day. When finished everything was cleaned up and thrown away.

Robert H.

Disputanta, Virginia - August, 2017

Kori is an exceptional human being, very professional, caring and knowledgeable of his profession. He superseded the expectations of quality customer service. Please send Kori out for the install. We enjoyed his services!

Virginia M.

Hopewell, Virginia - August, 2017

Southern Goodman Mechanical has replaced my full upstairs heat pump and air handler with a full commitment to quality at a fair price. I have called for service for my older existing HVAC system and they respond on the same day with the parts and expertise needed to get my system back up and running. Their technicians are courteous and professional when they arrive and respectful of my home. Thank you Southern Goodman!

Kevin M.

Powhatan, Virginia - August, 2017

Courteous, polite, and fast response.

Susan P.

Prince George, Virginia - August, 2017

Answered all of my questions. Very informative. Took shoes off when entered home.

Bonnie C.

Hopewell, Virginia - August, 2017

Southern Goodman provided us with prompt, excellent service when we needed a new AC-furnace unit. From the diagnostic service to the complete installation, their knowledgeable technician explained thoroughly what needed to be done and why and how they would fix it, as well as, answered all of the questions I had. I also appreciated that they provided me with all of my possible options for repair and kept me informed along the way.

Susan P.

Glen Allen, Virginia - August, 2017

Patrick was my service man. He arrived on time even though I called for an appointment on that day. Patrick was professional and polite. He took the time to explain to me what was wrong with my air conditioning, plus all of my other questions. Most of all, he was honest. When a service person comes to fix your product you are at their mercy. Patrick could have told me so much more was wrong and charged me so much more. However, he was honest, professional, and polite. I have already referred Patrick to another and she too was very happy.

Tawny F.

Midlothian, Virginia - July, 2017

Samson was extremely knowledgeable and took time to inspect and explain systems to me.

Susan H.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

The service was great and the technicians were knowledgeable with the parts, etc. They were great, telling us what to be aware of should further problems occur.

Carolyn H.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

I would recommend them highly. Trustworthy. Excellent response time. Professional, courteous service technician. Billy was very knowledgeable and did not pressure me. We have an old system and I was given plenty of information to make a timely, wise decision.

Sherrie H.

Rockville, Virginia - July, 2017

Through the years I have used Goodman for HVAC maintenance and check ups. They have always been dependable. The equipment installation which was done today of compressor, etc. was timely and efficient. The cleanliness and follow-up was top notch.

Earl B.

Chesterfield, Virginia - July, 2017

Very nice, polite, and professional. A pleasure to have in our home. Thank you

Betty L.

Chester, Virginia - July, 2017

Southern Goodman came to my house and figured out the issue with my HVAC. I had two companies check the problems in my house and they could not find the problems! Very happy! Thank you Southern Goodman for the good service!

Thiago M.

Ashland, Virginia - July, 2017

Brian did an excellent job! Very patient with my questions!

Diane W.

Midlothian, Virginia - July 2017

Great service and felt he really took the time to explain what was going on with our unit.

Deena C.

Mechanicsville, Virginia - July, 2017

About two weeks ago, the air conditioning on my 3rd floor died. Of course, it had to happen during the heat wave. I called Barnes Heating and Cooling and learned they had become Southern Goodman Heating and Cooling. The representative was very friendly and they were able to come out with no extra charge. Brian was very prompt and professional. He carried out what appeared to be a very methodical inspection, and found the problems. He was extra helpful in managing some nearby plants that were in his way – no charge – and offered helpful suggestions. The prices seemed reasonable and I am looking forward to enjoying air again in the “grandkids’ Nest”.

Shelia M.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - July, 2017

Technician was very helpful and informative. He gave me some tips for the outside unit. Thank you! Please send him again!

Jacquie A.

Beaverdam, Virginia - July, 2017

Your serviceman Brian came to my house. He was very pleasant man with a lot of knowledge. If I need service again I will ask for Brian

Willie M.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Technician was very courteous and explained everything to me in terms I could understand. I would recommend Southern Goodman Mechanical to anyone who needed service for their air conditioning or heating needs. Prompt service is important to me too. Thanks

Peggy C.

Hopewell, Virginia - July, 2017

The technician arrived very professional, and took time to explain what apparently was occurring with the unit. Thank him and your company for your service.

Carolyn B.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

The technicians arrived on time and were very courteous. They quickly identified the problem with my unit and set up a time to return and repair it. They also found another problem I didn’t even know I had. They took care of it right away! They were great!

Mary E.

Midlothian, Virginia - July, 2017

Brian was professional and courteous.

Edward H.

Chesterfield, Virginia - July, 2017

On Tuesday, July 18th, 2017, I came home to no air conditioning. With the temperatures expected to be in the high 90s for the remainder of the week, I was in a panic. When I called, I spoke to Jennifer, who assured me she would get a technician out as soon as possible. When Patrick arrived a hour later, I was quite pleased. He was courteous, professional and informative. He explained everything he was doing. Considering this was a surprise, he was able to work under poor conditions. My utility room was not ready for visitors. Because of the service I received, you’ve got a new customer. Thank you Patrick and Jennifer. Customer service still exists.

Mark D.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Very polite, friendly, kind, and helpful in an un-ideal situation! Same day service!

Ashley K.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Great service. Positive attitude. All my questions were answered and install was prompt and efficient.

Ellen H.

Cartersville, Virginia - July, 2017

Brian was very professional and provided excellent information regarding the service provided. My experience with Southern Goodman was been very satisfying.

Philip J.

Mckenney, Virginia - July, 2017

Brian was very kind and friendly. He explained everything to me in a way that I could understand.

Marion W.

Petersburg, Virginia - July, 2017

Very nice and asked what was going on with air conditioning. Checked parts and answered many questions. So happy to get cool again!

Madeline G.

Hopewell, Virginia - July, 2017

To whom I spoke to on the phone was very nice and the tech that came out was very nice and respectful. He came out before his time frame and moved very quickly to get my air working. I would use this company again.

Andrea W.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

The service was very good. The men were on time and knew what they were doing. They were also very professional and polite. I would definitely recommend Southern Goodman to my friends.

Ruth W.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Good Job! Thank you!

Carrie B.

Chester, Virginia - July, 2017

Always friendly and speedy service. I called in the morning and someone was here within the hour. Problem was fixed at a fair price. Very thorough.

Holly M.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

We received service within a few hours of our phone call. The service man was very efficient and quickly diagnosed our problem. He explained various options and we are very satisfied.

George P.

Powhatan, Virginia - July, 2017

The tech was on time. I had a tricky problem, a leak to find in a crawl space unit. He spent the better part of 1.5 hours tracing and repairing the unit. He then stayed to check the repair to see if it would leak again. He explained what he needed to do to make the repair. I was very please with the service.

Randal J.

Midlothian, Virginia - July, 2017

Representative arrived between the time that was stated to us when appointment was made. He introduced himself and then immediately began the process of maintenance service. We also appreciated that the service rep gave us a call letting us know he was on the way and the ETA.

Larry H.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

From start to finish, the service was very timely, professional, and polite. They were the only company that was able to do a same day repair, which I was thankful for because it was very hot! They identified the problem within minutes and repaired everything at a reasonable cost. I would highly recommend these services in the future!

Paul M.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Very friendly and polite – Competent work – Was informative of possible upgrade

Susan H.

Chesterfield, Virginia - July, 2017

The technicians did the work in a business like manner. They were very helpful with everything. Thank you Kevin and Kori!

Lieselotte H.

Petersburg, Virginia - July, 2017

The guys did a great job and took care of all of my stated issues and some wonderful service! Kevin and Kori were very professional fixing our salad bar and coils. I was very impressed.

Denny’s

Chester, Virginia - July, 2017

Brian did a very comprehensive check of our units and was able to answer all of my questions. A valuable asset to your company. Very professional.

Susan B.

Midlothian, Virginia - July 2017

Technician, Brian, was on time and very thorough.

Terri S.

Chester, Virginia - July, 2017

I am a former Barnes Heating and Air customer for many years. When Southern Goodman took over I was unsure of how service was going to be after having had the best. However, after having issues of the same type, your service tech, Brian came out and found and fixed the issue. I am very impressed with your customer service from the professional way the call is handled to the very professional, kind and thorough service that Brian provided. Obviously you as a company understand that doing whatever it takes to help the customer will mean more business for the company. I appreciate the high level of courtesy and knowledge from your customer and technical service. Brian is welcome back anytime should I need any further service or when I am ready for a new system. Thank you

Marian C.

Chester, Virginia - July, 2017

Technicians were respectful and professional to residents and staff. We will continue to use Southern Goodman as our go-to company for our heating and cooling needs, as well as recommend to other facilities. Thank you!

Heritage Oaks Retirement

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

I was very surprised when calling after 4pm I was told we could have service today! Brian and Kori came out to save the day! There was a 5 week old baby in the house so we greatly appreciated the rapid service.

Mo M.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Prompt, professional, courteous, and explained findings fully

Leonardo M.

Chester, Virginia - July, 2017

Both men were very friendly and very hard working. We were very satisfied with everything. I noticed the guys were booties to keep the carpet clean. Thank you so much!

Sandra K.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - July, 2017

Service tech provided me with several options including replacements. He has informed me based on age of unit and replacing parts. He did his job well. His customer service was awesome.

Brenda T.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Guys came out and changed out capacitor in a timely manner. Very professional! Things are back to normal.. Good Job! Southern Goodman Kori & Rocky!

Carlos A.

Chester, Virginia - July, 2017

Brian was fast, courteous, and found problem rather quickly. Friendly and professional. I would request him back if we have any other problems.

Sandy F.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Brian is friendly, informed, concise, and knowledgeable. Thanks for being on time and having the parts on hand to make necessary maintenance repairs in an efficient manner.

Rick L.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2017

Brian was very prompt and interested in this job. He explained each step as he was working. He is very meticulous and orderly. I would highly recommend Brian in anyone’s home as well as all the service I have received from Southern Goodman! Good company! Also left me with good info on improvements!

June H.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - July, 2017

So impressed with the entire team for my service, starting with Tiffany over the phone to the actual work conducted by Brian & Kori. Their attention to detail in addition to being on time is noteworthy. Please pass on my “Thanks & job well done.” You are fortunate to have them on our team.

Patrick D.

Hopewell, Virginia - July, 2017

Billy installed our new air handler on June 8, 2017. He was a true professional. He worked continuously on the installation stopping only to answer our questions or explain something about the new system. He was very willing to share his knowledge with us so we could understand our new systems operation.
Date of Service 6-6-17
On a routine maintenance check, Wyatt and Patrick checked the existing system and informed us about a leak in the coils. They were very helping about helping us choose the best thing to do about replacing/repairing the leak and helping us with financing. The unit was installed two days later.
Date of Service 6-29-17
Patrick came for a follow-up inspection on the new unit. There were a couple minor adjustments to be made and several homeowner questions to answer. He has put our minds to ease about the new unit since it is newer and a little different from the one we have been used to.

George W.

Richmond, Virginia - June, 2017

I was very pleased with the workmanship and the professional manner of both young men. They did an exceptional job.

Evelyn W.

Sandy Brook, Virginia - June, 2017

The boys, Dylan and Caleb, showed up on time although we had had a bad storm earlier and I didn’t expect the work to be done that day. Both young men were great, very polite, and very accommodating. They went about their work installing the AC and furnace without wasting time and they cleaned up after themselves so well you wouldn’t have know they had been there. I was greatly impressed by their efficiency but mainly by their politeness. I had my doubts when two young men showed up at my door, but they really knew what they were doing.

Now, Tracy, the Comfort Adviser, is another story.. She was so full of information and was knowledgeable about every aspect of the product and how it was to be installed. I was amazed by her personality, drive and knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute I spent with her. She is definitely an asset to your company. These three employees are definitely keepers. I will be glad to refer your company to others. The service was A+!

Peggy C.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - May, 2017

I first used your company when it was Barnes Heating & Air and continue to be very pleased with your professionalism as well as the courteous customer service of your employees.
Thank you for being so prompt, courteous and taking care of my comfort needs.

Andrea S.

Midlothian, Virginia - April, 2017

I had a complete system installed by Southern Goodman Mechanical.  Duct system and Heat Pump.

I want to thank Tracy for her promptness, professionalism, and thoroughness. It was a genuine pleasure meeting her.

I want to add that, unlike other people, she actually took the time to listen to my ideas, and make adjustments to the initial plan. I really appreciate that. ‘Listening’ is a lost art, it seems, and honestly, it is the reason I chose Southern Goodman Mechanical over other bidders. I thank you for that. I hope you will forward this letter to your supervisor, and let him know that you are the reason Southern Goodman Mechanical got the contract.

Thomas M., Tuckahoe

Richmond, Virginia - April, 2017

The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable. They came the day promised and were very efficient. They helped me when I needed it most.

Lawana T.

Chester, Virginia - March, 2017

A very nice team of workers were in and out of my house for the best part of a day installing a whole new system. They (Billy, Dylan, & Caleb) were polite, respectful, thoughtful, and professional. It’s also so helpful that staff calls to let the homeowner know when to expect the final inspector. Thank you for your great service.

Frances R.

Manakin Sabot, Virginia - February, 2017

Service call was smooth and very professional! Rep was very thorough and explained what needed to be done. Installed float and water catch system! Purchased maintenance program and brought my system up to date. Excellent!

George C.

Chester, Virginia - January, 2017

I had a new gas furnace and air conditioning system installed in July 2016. The installation went well and I was pleased that Southern Goodman did a wonderful job. They had another tech supervisor come out to inspect the work to make sure the work was done properly. The technicians who installed the unit and those who have been out for the start of the heating season have all been very courteous and clean. I particularly commend Kevin for his positive attitude and professional work. They always wear booties when entering the house. I have now had Southern Goodman perform two HVAC installations as well as a water heater. I signed up for the twice per year service to make sure my systems are working prior to heating and cooling season. One more thing: they recommended a high efficiency air filtration unit which I now use on both of my HVAC units and we have noticed much less dust on our furniture! I highly recommend Southern Goodman!

James H.

Midlothian, Virginia - December, 2016

Courteous, clean, professional, and went about their work without any problems. Thank you Southern Goodman!

Carlene W.

Spring Grove, Virginia - December 2016

I worked with Tracy, Dylan, Mike and others to get a new furnace unit installed in my crawlspace. They were very helpful and knowledgeable in identifying the unit. When they came, the team had this complex system installed and tested without taking any breaks during a 5-hour span. A couple of glitches popped up later, but they were fixed promptly. Overall, I think highly of their expertise and the professional way this team treated a new customer.

Jing G.

Moseley, Virginia - December 2016

The work was completed properly and in a timely manner. The technicians were courteous, answered all of my questions, and displayed a professional manner at all times.

Richard P.

Chester, Virginia - November, 2016

I hired Southern Goodman as a recommendation through Trane to give me a second opinion concerning my heat pump issues. The lead tech came out the very next day. He was very kind and extremely professional. His name was David. I have never received such wonderful customer service from any company in my entire life. The office staff was calling me left and right. Tracy was great and the company immediately took care of my request. This is a fantastic company to work with and I appreciate them going above and beyond to meet my needs. I would recommend them as the best customer service company ever. Thank you for caring about your customers. You deserve an award for being so great!

Vicki H.

Hopewell, Virginia - October, 2016

I had a service appointment on 10/14/16 for service on my heat pump. I was contacted by Southern Goodman as a former Barnes Heating and Cooling customer to take advantage of the Dominion Power Rebate for Heat Pump Service. I was very skeptical at first because I had never heard of Southern Goodman Mechanical. My expectations were low because of bad experiences with other service companies.

My service visit from Southern Goodman was well above what I expected. I received a very pleasant call to remind me about my appointment. The technician, David was prompt, professional and very courteous. He also did a a very detailed service of my heat pump. Needless to say, I will be calling Southern Goodman for all future service and repairs to my heat pump. In addition, thanks Southern for making me aware of the Dominion Rebate Program. Excellent customer service from office personnel and technician.

Brenda M.

Prince George, Virginia - October, 2016

A service tech came to the house the day after I contacted Southern Goodman about an issue with our 16 year old thermal heat & air unit. After assessing the problem and making corrective proposals, the units were placed promptly – the following day. Troy was knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. The follow-up service call also was positive. Justin took care of completing and following up with the initial job.

T.J. W.

Disputanta, Virginia - October, 2016

Troy from Southern Goodman came out and serviced our 2 units. They called to confirm and Troy showed up on time. He was very professional and clean – even wore booties inside. Explained everything on both systems and was very timely. Highly recommend!

Derek R.

Richmond, Virginia - September, 2016

The technician was very respectful and explained my AC gas heat system thoroughly. He knows what he’s talking about and really helped me understand my system. I gratefully appreciate his explanation and friendliness. From 1-10, I’d give him a 10+!!

Juan Q.

Petersburg, Virginia - September, 2016

I just want to say how awesome Angelina and Frank were this past Saturday when our downstairs unit froze up. Angelina could not have been more attentive, pleasant, and courteous. Her quick response in returning my call and prompt scheduling of Frank’s call was so appreciated. Frank was an awesome technician who was equally as pleasant, courteous, and considerate. In fact, I’ve requested him next time our units need to be serviced. Thank you for all your excellent customer service.

Elizabeth F.

Chesterfield, Virginia - August, 2016

Excellent technical skills – Foresaw looming problems so that it was resolved without service disruption. Very responsive management with good communication skills – Keeps the customer in the loop.

Walter M.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - August, 2016

In and out in a timely fashion – explained things well to me so I would know how to do future care

Dave & Julia H.

Midlothian, Virginia - August, 2016

The service was effective and well done. The technician was very polite and helpful.

Gloria R.

Richmond, Virginia - August, 2016

I have been a customer for several years and have always received excellent service from Southern Goodman. The office personnel are a pleasure to talk with and helpful when scheduling appointments for service. The technicians are on time, do their work efficiently and do not try to push extra maintenance on you. At times, they have made suggestions on simple things I can do to fix the problem myself.

Susan M.

Richmond, Virginia - August, 2016

I was really impressed how the company did a follow up with us to remind us of the appointment. Dave was very friendly and he provided a great service.

James B.

Petersburg, Virginia - August, 2016

Our heating/AC unit broke down one afternoon and our home was sweltering. They were very prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. Troy, the technician, came out to our home, all the way in Amelia at 10:30 pm and fixed our problem. He was outstanding!! I’m definitely a customer for life now!!

Valerie P.

Amelia, Virginia - August, 2016

David, the technician, arrived on time. David was courteous, professional, answered all of my questions and was very knowledgeable.

Bill W.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - August, 2016

Give them all a raise! Very nice to have for talking to, all gentlemen.

Valerie P.

Richmond, Virginia - July, 2016

“Frank performed the scheduled maintenance service of our Trane unit today. Wow, you have a keeper in him. We have had experience with many different companies through the years and even more technicians, some great some not good, but, one visit from Frank impressed me that he is as good a technician as there is, as well as extremely professional, knowledgeable, and answered all of the questions we asked. With techs like him also serving a great customer service role for your company, you can’t go wrong!”

Jack and Marcia M.

Chester, Virginia - July, 2016

I have been a loyal customer for many years, installed a new system and serviced every year, very professional, thorough, and I actually recommended their services to others. Very responsive and helpful. Definitely the yearly service agreement is a plus.

ReMax Real Estate Agent

Jody K.

Glen Allen, Virginia - June, 2016

I want to thank the entire Southern Goodman team, for the excellent job they did replacing my heat pump system. It being a geo-thermal based system presented no problem for Southern Goodman. They diagnosed the problems, knew how to fix them, and did so efficiently. They followed up to ensure my satisfaction with the work was excellent”

Thanks for an excellent job.

Paul C P.

Mechanicsville, Virginia - January, 2016

Southern Goodman Mechanical made a prearranged service call to our home on December 2, 2015. The tech arrived punctually and demonstrated a professional attitude and demeanor. He was able to determine the problem we were having with our heating system, and he made the necessary adjustments and repairs successfully.

We are very happy with Southern Goodman Mechanical’s work. The overall outcome they provided was excellent. We have had a good relationship with Southern Goodman Mechanical, and we will definitely call them again in the future.

Billy W.

Henrico, Virginia - December, 2015

Southern Goodman Mechanical addressed our pressing concerns about carbon monoxide and the conditions of those units and their effective and safe operation after garage floor was professionally lifted.

Their professionalism, knowledge, across-the-board advanced skill sets, common courtesy and sensitivity were greatly appreciated. I highly recommend them.

Thank goodness for professionalism and people who care about people and take the time to go out of their way to do the right thing.

Mrs. Joyce D.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - November, 2015

Professional, reliable and courteous service!

Carol G.

Mechanicsville, Virginia - March, 2016

Southern Goodman Mechanical saved my day! After purchasing my second Trane from another company, it never worked right like my original one. Five years of ongoing service calls, the heater would always blow cold air. Finally, this past winter when it was in the 20’s, I called the other company which had been servicing my units for the last 20 years was now out of business. I had an elderly parent living with me and he was freezing.

I called Southern Goodman in a panic and not only did they come that day but was able to figure out what the problems were with my unit which I considered to still be new. Too many things to mention but the main problem was it had not been installed correctly.

NOW I have a nice warm house and know who my go to people will be from now on!

Donna P.

Dinwiddie, Virginia - March, 2016

Their professionalism, knowledge, across-the-board advanced skill sets, common courtesy, and sensitivity were greatly appreciated. I highly recommend them and have made that clear to my Home Owners Association Board of which I am a long standing member as well as serving as the original Community Director of Welcoming and Sustainment.

Joyce D.

Colonial Heights, Virginia - November, 2015

Sir,
I want to thank you personally for the speed our new Rinnai was installed. We did not understand that putting the new parts on the old Rinnai (water heater) would not bring it back to life. Thanks again! Your men were great. It was wonderful to have a hot shower last night. Grateful for the return of hot water!

Sincerely,

Patricia R.

Glen Allen, Virginia - August, 2015